Important Dates

July 6, 2008:
July 20, 2008:
Extended submission deadline (Hard Deadline)

September 8, 2008:
September 12, 2008:
Notification of acceptance

October 5, 2008:
Camera-ready version


Track 5: 6th IFIP Network Control conference (Netcon 2008)

The intention of the conference is to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and findings in a wide range of areas related to network control and network engineering on QoS, security and mobility control, and to bring together scientists and experts working on these fields from the industry as well as universities and research institutes worldwide This year the focus will be on WIRELESS and MOBILITY. Suggested topics for papers in that particular area include, but are not limited to, the following:

Track Chairs

Olli Martikainen, ETLA, FI
Reda Reda, Information Communication Technologies, AT

Technical Committees

  Finn Aagesen, NTU, Norway
Nancy Alonistioti, University of Pireas, Greece
Alessandro Bassi, Hitachi, Europe
Mark Burgess, University college of Oslo, Norway
Monique Callisti, Whitestein, Switzerland
Georg Carle, University of technology in Munich, Germany
Joaquin Celestino, Ceara state university, Brazil
Hakima Chaouchi, Telecom Sud Paris, France
Prosper Chemouil, Orange Lab, France
Spiros Denazis, University of Patras, Greece
Simon Dobson, University College Dublin, Ireland
Claire Fahy, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
Mauro Fonseca, PUC PR, Brazil
Dominique Gaiti, UTT, France
Alex Galis, University College London, UK
Terje Jensen, Telenor, Norway
Ahmed Karmouch, University of Ottawa, Canada
Hartmut Konig, BTU Cottbus, De
Ulf Korner, University of Lund, Sweden
Francine Krief, University of Bordeaux, France
Matti Latva-aho, University of Oulu, Finland
Thomas Magedanz, GMD Fokus, De
Alan Marshall, University of Belfast, UK
Leila Merghem-Boulahia, UTT, France
Ahmed Naamany, SQU, Sultanate of Oman
José Neuman, Ceara federal university, Brazil
Manoel Penna, PUC PR, Brazil
Bernhard Plattner, Federal University of Zurich, Switzerland
Guy Pujolle, University of Paris 6, France
Henning Schulzrinne, Columbia University, USA
Joan Serrat, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Barcelona, Spain
Rolf Stadler, KTH, Sweden
John Strassner, Motorola, USA
Joe Sventek, University of Glasgow, UK
Yutaka Takahashi, University of Kyoto, Japan
Sven Van der Meer, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
John Vicente , Intel, USA
Martin Vigoureux, Bell Labs, Alcatel Lucent, France
Vilas Wuwongse, AIT Bangkok, Thailand
Mario Hoffman, Fraunhofer-Institut SIT, Germany
Saleh R. Al-Araji, Khalifa University, UAE
Aleksander Cariow, Tech. Univ. of Szczecin Poland
Khalid Khawaja, American University in Dubai
Tahseen Al-doori, American University in Dubai
Ghassan Kbar , American University in Dubai
Hicham Elzabadani , American University in Dubai
Kamel Rouibah, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Omar Khalil, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Abdel-Badeeh Salem, Faculty of Computer and Information
Sciences Ain Shams University, Egypt
Christoph Mecklenbräuker, Vienna Univ. of Tech., Austria